2 thoughts on “Pepco’s Smart Meters Meet High Standards for Providing Accurate Billing Information

  1. A smart meter was installed on my home without my permission and now the temperature in my home will not go above 60 degrees. We have young children in the house and expect a newborn within the next month. I called Pepco countless times to have the meter removed and I am getting the run around. I was given at least 4 or 5 different numbers to call regarding this issue. I left so many voicemails with different people who did not receive a call or a removal date. Who should I speak to regarding this matter? My next step is to speak with an attorney.

    • Your new smart meter shouldn’t affect your thermostat outside of measuring how much usage you incur (if it’s a heat pump you’re running). Email your issue, service address/account number, and a contact number to PepcoConnect@pepco.com and I’ll get it over to our Scope Services department for review.

Leave a Reply

